top of page

The Second prayer Song of Isaiah 

⁠Isaiah 55:6‑11


Seek the Lord while he wills to be found; * call upon him when he draws near. Let the wicked forsake their ways * and the evil ones their thoughts; And let them turn to the Lord, and he will have compassion, * and to our God, for he will richly pardon. For my thoughts are not your thoughts, * nor your ways my ways, says the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, * so are my ways higher than your ways,    and my thoughts than your thoughts.


For as rain and snow fall from the heavens * and return not again, but water the earth, Bringing forth life and giving growth, * seed for sowing and bread for eating, So is my word that goes forth from my mouth; * it will not return to me empty; But it will accomplish that which I have purposed, * and prosper in that for which I sent it.

Glory to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit: * as it was in the beginning, is now, and will be for ever.  Amen.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page