top of page

A prayer for circumcision of the heart increase in Faith and True repentance.

Inspired by psalms 106 – Jeremiah 6:10 – Leviticus – 26

Dear  Lord Almighty Father “Woe to me!” I cried. “I am ruined! For I am a man of unclean lips, and I live among a people of unclean lips, and my eyes have seen the King, the Lord Almighty.”

To whom can I speak and give warning? Who will listen to me? Our ears are closed so we cannot hear. Open our ears Lord Let not the word of the Lord be offensive to me, and let me find pleasure in it.

For I have rebelled against the Spirit of God and I acted with hostility toward him and have been brought into the land of my enemies—and if my uncircumcised heart will be humbled and will make amends for my iniquity, Save us, Lord, our God, and gather us from the nations, that we may give thanks to your holy name and glory in your praise. In the Lord, I was circumcised with a circumcision not performed by human hands.

I was once  – ruled by the flesh but was put off when I was circumcised by Christ, having been buried with him in baptism, in which we were also raised with him through faith in the working of God, who raised him from the dead.

Almighty father When I am dead in my sins and in the uncircumcision of my flesh, God make me alive with Christ. Praise be to the Lord, the God of Israel, from everlasting to everlasting.

Let all the people say, “Amen!”

Praise the Lord.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page